In Spanish, collection contains books on early Latin America

Spanish. Books from the National Library of Spain. Collection includes titles relating to Latin America

Univ. of Miami. Digital manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps and other resources held in the University of Miami Libraries Cuban Heritage Collection.

19th and early 20th c. pamphlets. Harvard

First-person accounts, political writings, and histories drawn from the Library of Congress's General Collections

Center for Research Libraries. Digitization of executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 193

Translated into English. 1959-1966

19th century

In Spanish, covering the years 1687-1902

John Carter Brown Library. Collection of laws and other official documents 1811-1822

Contains internal records produced by the Paraguayan security forces during the Stroessner regime, which was in power from 1954 to 1989.

The papers, all in Spanish, contain royal decrees and other documents pertaining to colonial administration and church history in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, and nineteenth century correspondence and documents concerning government, political, and military affairs. Included in the latter is a chronology of the campaign of Valladolid y Guadalajara. Also included in the papers is correspondence regarding research and publication of Alamán's Historia de Méjico, some printed documents issued under his authority as Minister, and his certificate of baptism, diplomas, passports, visas and other certificates. 1598 letter from the Conde de Monterrey is a copy, probably from the seventeenth century.

Sir William Young was governor of Tobago in the early nineteenth century, 1807-1815. A collection of his memoranda, accounts, invoices, and other documents relating to his properties, and his historical, statistical, and descriptive account of the island of Tobago in his diaries provide valuable primary source material for research into the era.

CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections

The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s

transcriptions of newspaper articles, indexes, images, bibliographies, timelines, and official documents related to the 1846-1848 war between the United States and Mexico.

Princeton U. " GNIB systematically collected a wide variety of materials documenting all aspects related to the civil war in that country, including human rights abuses and the social and political responses to state sponsored violence. Also documented were the negotiations and the implementation of the Peace Accords signed in the mid 1990s. The result was an unparalleled archive of gray literature (published and unpublished documents, pronouncements, action alerts, press releases, flyers, newsclippings, correspondence, and other types of ephemeral material), serials, and policy reports..."

UCLA. This collection contains rare examples of anarchist, socialist, and communist newspapers published in Buenos Aires during the late nineteenth century.

Cornell.History of the Left in Latin America contains the full-text of the following two journals:
La Cultura en México 60 issues, published March 1987 to April 1988 and Los Libros 44 issues, published in Argentina July 1969 to January/February 1976