Skip to Main Content

Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons

Guides

Catalog Search

Site Search

FAQ Search

Search:

Search this Group

Display

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Best Places to Start - Interdisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals as well as magazines and newspapers.
Research Library
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
JSTOR
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Cornish College of the Arts - Library Guides
Research Guides organized by subject for students of the Cornish College of the Arts at Seattle University.

Library News & Updates

International Open Access Week
"The more people that can access and build upon the latest research, the more valuable that research becomes and the more likely we are to benefit as a society. More eyes make for smaller problems." -- SPARC
Helpful Tips for Searching the Library's Collection!
Learn about updates to searching for books, ebooks, and more through the Library's search.
ScholarWorks: Exploring History in Seattle University's Institutional Repository
Welcome back to campus! Explore Seattle University's institutional repository, ScholarWorks, to find everything from historical records to current day student and faculty scholarship.
Library Highlights for Graduate Students
Graduate work needs specialist support - make sure you take advantage of research consultations and resources at the Lemieux Library!
Funding for Undergraduate Student Conference Travel and Research
Undergraduate students may receive up to $1500 for research and travel through these awards. Learn more about eligibility and the application process.