100 milestone documents, compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration, and drawn primarily from its nationwide holdings. The documents chronicle United States history from 1776 to 1965.

From the Library of Congress:A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation comprises a variety of primary source documents from the Continental Congress, the Constitutional Convention, and the first forty-three Congresses. Includes the Congressional Globe

"The Continental Congress Broadside Collection (256 titles) and the Constitutional Convention Broadside Collection (21 titles) contain 277 documents relating to the work of Congress and the drafting and ratification of the Constitution. Items include extracts of the journals of Congress, resolutions, proclamations, committee reports, treaties, and early printed versions of the United States Constitution and the Declaration of Independence. Most broadsides are one page in length; others range from 1 to 28 pages. A number of these items contain manuscript annotations not recorded elsewhere that offer insight into the delicate process of creating consensus. In many cases, multiple copies bearing manuscript annotations are available to compare and contrast. "

Here is a sampling of this archives project:
The Document Archive Contains 88,306 Records
• Executive Orders 4788 • State of the Union Addresses 90
• Proclamations 5780 • State of the Union Messages 138
• Press Conferences 1944 • Inaugural Addresses 59
• Saturday Radio Addresses 1263 • Addresses to Congress (non-SOU) 48
• Fireside Chats (FDR) 27 • Addresses to Nation 240
• Veto Messages 1140 • Addresses to the United Nations 41

Includes cases on civil rights, to organized crime, to actors and musicians, to politicians...

This is an incomplete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed.

Official records of U.S. foreign policy

55,000 documents from 1774-1880