Skip to Main Content

Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons


Catalog Search

Site Search

FAQ Search

Theology & Religious Studies

Find resources on the Bible, Catholic studies, and world religions.

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Mary Linden Sepulveda

Profile Photo
Mary Sepulveda

Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives

About the Sacraments

The Catechism- a summary of the Catholic Church's doctrine- identifies seven sacraments, or sacred practices of the church. The sacraments are:

  1. Baptism
  2. Confirmation
  3. The Eucharist
  4. Penance
  5. The Anointing of the Sick
  6. Holy Orders
  7. Matrimony

Web Resources

Books @ Lemieux Library