Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Books & Videos
All rivers run to the sea : memoir by Call Number: PQ2683.I32 Z52313 1995ISBN: 0679439161
Beyond hate [videorecording] by Call Number: BF575.H3 B49 1997 [VHS]- Elie Wiesel goes Home [videorecording].Call Number: PQ 2683 I32 Z463 2002Elie Wiesel returns to the village of his birth and to Auschwitz and Birkenau, the camps where he was interned. Narrated by William Hurt
- Holocaust testimonies : the ruins of memory byCall Number: D804.3 .L36 1991
Hope Against Hope by Call Number: BV4638.S3413 1999ISBN: 0809138468- Legends of Our Time byCall Number: PQ2683.I32 L5 1968
Maus : a survivor's tale by Call Number: DS135 .P63 S68 1997ISBN: 0679406417
Maus II : a survivor's tale : and here my troubles began by ISBN: 0394556550- Night byCall Number: D811.5.W4923 1960
The Trial of God by Call Number: PQ2683.I32 P7613 1995ISBN: 9780805210538
Wise Men and Their Tales by Call Number: BS571.W5485 2003ISBN: 0805241736
Oral & Video Histories
- USC Shoah Foundation Institute for Visual History and EducationOriginally a foundation begun in 1994 by Steven Spielberg to gather orgal histories of the Holocaust, this archive now housed at USC contains 52,000 video testimonies in 32 languages, representing 56 countries; it is the largest archive of its kind in the world. Testimonies are primarily from Jewish survivors, but also contains testimonies from homosexuals, Roma and Sinti survivors, Jehovah Witnesses and more
- Voices of the HolocaustA Documentary project by the Illinois Institute of Technology
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies-Yale(testimonies not available for interlibrary loan)
- Fred R. Crawford Witness to the Holocaust ProjectTranscripts of audio or video taped testimony in pdf. Emory U.
- Holocaust SurvivorsThis site has six survivor stories which can be read or head.
- Voice/Vision Holocaust Survivor Oral History ArchiveOral interviews from the collecion of the University of Michigan-Dearborn. Many of these oral histories are available online.
Letters and Diaries and Documents
- Holocaust History ProjectNew editions to this megasite are noted and links are well-maintained. The Holocaust History Project is a free archive of documents, photographs, recordings, and essays regarding the Holocaust.