Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Welcome!
This guide is designed to be a starting point for research on topics related to the Holocaust (1939-1945) as explored through themes, including dignity, ethics, tolerance, and the more complex theological issues of suffering, free will and foregiveness. This is not an exhaustive list, its purpose is to highlight possible beginning sources for research.
Subject Headings
- Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)
- Holocaust (Jewish theology)
- Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), in motion pictures (items about the Holocaust in film)
- Holocaust survivors
- Gays -- Nazi persecution
- Romanies -- Nazi persecution
- Nazi persecution (Other groups)
- Holocaust Denial
- Theodicy -Biblical teaching
- Suffering - Biblical teaching
- Free will and determinism
- Spiritual life - Judaism
- Religious tolerance
- Bullying
- Stereotypes
- AntiSemitism
- Forgiveness
Searching for Books
- SU Library CatalogFind books, videos and other materials in our collection.
Finding Articles / Databases
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Plus This link opens in a new windowATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS )combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest collection of full text religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS contains a more than 450 full text titles, including all ATLASerials (ATLAS) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association
- ProQuest Religion This link opens in a new windowThis resource presently has more than 150 journals, most with full-text.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistoric coverage of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450. Citations and abstracts from 1954 to the present. Includes links to JSTOR and ProjectMUSE. (For research on the U.S. and Canada, use America: History and Life.)
- New York Times (1851 - 2020) - Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowFull text of the New York Daily Times (1851 - 1857) and the New York Times newspaper (1857-2020). This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes "Holocaust and Gender Studies."