For grantseekers, current information on grantmakers and their grants. Database provides access to over 250,000 990s, 80,000 grants as well as news, requests for proposals, key staff affiliations, printable color charts illustrating grant distributions, and more. (Seattle U's licensing agreement for this database allows for use by the general public. Guests may access the content using designated computers on the second floor.)

Search for Nonprofits through Business Type in the Custom SearchSU Licensed Database.Select Custom Search --> Yellow Page Heading or SIC --> Create Search --> Type: nonprofit

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the premiere index for the nursing literature. It provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals with full text for more than 300 journals. Also covers alternative and complementary medicine, biomedicine, diagnostic ultrasound, gerontology, and public health.

Created by the National Library of Medicine and freely available via the internet and international in scope. It comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from biology, medicine, nursing, and life sciences journals as well as journals from many other fields. Citations may include links to full text content.
(To order an article not owned by SU, work from the full PubMed article record. Click on the SU Full Text Search button in the upper right corner of the screen to find an interlibrary loan request form.)

The premier database for economic literature. This resource provides a comprehensive index of economic journals, books, working papers, and dissertations.

?Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole

Provides public opinion polls containing the full text of 350,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100 other countries.

Electronic access to information from the federal government.

A comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.

Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Summarizes current issues and controversies in political, economic, social and scientific topics. From Facts on File.

Good starting point for research on "hot topics" in the news including science, education, politics and economics.

Full text reference works published by Sage Publisher.