Get Research Help
chat loading...
Business and Economics Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him/His
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
(206) 398-4484
Subjects: Business
Key Resources
Nonprofit Leadership research is interdisciplinary - please refer to other subject guides for additional recommendations and suggestions.
New to research? If you are new to conducting research, consider exploring the Research Toolkit to learn the processes in doing research and/or view video tutorials for practical information such as requesting materials not available at SU and how to determine if something is peer-reviewed.
Start your research with these key resources:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch articles from thousands of business and scholarly journals. Nonprofit Leadership and Public Administration journals are indexed in Business Source Complete.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titlesnearly 2,800 in full textfrom 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
Background Information
Browsing reference materials is an excellent way to find background information.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowGood starting point for research on "hot topics" in the news including science, education, politics and economics.
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowFull text reference works published by Sage Publisher.
Sage Research Methods
- SAGE Research MethodsSAGE Research Methods is a collection of resources and tools intended to assist researchers as they plan, conduct and analyze their research projects. Use this collection to find out more about quantitative and qualitative research methods.