Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Primary Source Subscription Databases
- Women and Social Movements, International— 1840 to PresentA collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
- China: trade, politics & culture, 1793-1980 This link opens in a new windowPrimary source material detailing China's interaction with the West from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793, through to the Nixon/Heath visits to China in 1972-74.
- Empire Online This link opens in a new windowPrimary manuscript and rare printed sources documenting cultural contacts, literature of empire, the visible empire and imperial aspects of race, class and religion from 1492-1962.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowU.S national level historical data. Major areas include population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, governance and international relations. Includes thematic essays.
- New York Times (1851 - 2020) - Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowFull text of the New York Daily Times (1851 - 1857) and the New York Times newspaper (1857-2020). This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
- New York Times (2008 - current) - Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowFull text of New York Times newspaper from 2008 - current, with a 30 day embargo.
- Parliament Rolls of Medieval England This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the rolls of parliament, which are the official records of the meetings of English parliament from the reign of Edward I (1727-1307) until the reign of Henry VII (1485-1509).
- Perdita manuscripts: women writers, 1500-1700 This link opens in a new windowComplete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries. Contents include account books, advice, culinary writing, meditation, travel writing, and verse.
PRIMARY SOURCE GUIDE
