Lemieux Library: History: eBook Collections

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Email Me

Contact:

206.296.6209

Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives

Subjects: Catholic Studies, Special Collections, Theology and Religious Studies

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Access to multiple dictionaries and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press.
Gale Virtual Reference Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Electronic reference books for business, religion, medicine, social sciences, history, etc.

Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. The collection was cancelled in 2014.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) Collection This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
This databases contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
EEBO contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions.