Get Research Help
Welcome
Book Displays
Browse our Recommended Reads to find eBooks on a variety of topics!
Library News and Events
Find out about upcoming events and library announcements on our News and Updates page
Research Guides
Need certain specialized types of information, or just want to browse for ideas? Explore the following guides!
- Primary Sources for Historical Research
- News and Newspapers
- Statistics and Data
- Streaming Film and Media
- Biography Resources
- Encyclopedias and Reference Tools
- Special Collections and Archives
- Finding and Using Images
Find Inspiration in ScholarWorks
ScholarWorks is Seattle University's institutional repository and is a free and online place to store work from students, faculty and staff. This also includes historical items from the Lemieux Library.
You can learn about the history of Seattle University campus culture, activities, events and search for students, faculty and staff through the digital collections of Commencement Programs, Newspapers, and Yearbooks in ScholarWorks.
- The SpectatorBrowse issues of The Spectator, Seattle University's student newspaper, from 1933-2019. Find current issues of the weekly Spectator at http://www.seattlespectator.com
- Seattle University History CollectionsFind historical materials relating to Seattle University, including Commencement Programs, Newspapers, and Yearbooks.
Students at Seattle University get many opportunities to share their work. You can use ScholarWorks to read a wide variety of work created by other students, from theses to special projects to articles in the Seattle University Undergraduate Research Journal. It's a great way to learn about the other work students have done, and think about sharing your own work in the future.
- SUURJ: Seattle University Undergraduate Research JournalSUURJ was developed to highlight the research achievements of Seattle University undergraduate students through a peer-reviewed online publication. It is also designed to provide an editorial apprenticeship experience for students through a credit-bearing program that trains students to share stewardship of the journal. Research includes any original quantitative or qualitative work that a student has conducted during their academic studies. This includes theoretical works, policy analyses, research-based editorial pieces, Core writing, and other modes. You can find more about SUURJ here: https://scholarworks.seattleu.edu/suurj/about.html
- Student ScholarshipExplore scholarly and creative work created by Seattle University students.