Organic Eprints is an international open access archive for papers related to research in organic agriculture. The archive contains full-text papers in electronic form together with bibliographic information, abstracts and other metadata

The Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE) program provides a database of some 3,000 reports in full text produced since 1988. SARE helps "... advance farming systems that are profitable, environmentally sound and good for communities through a nationwide research and education grants program. The program, part of USDA's Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service, funds projects and conducts outreach designed to improve agricultural systems."

"Are you looking for the latest in sustainable agriculture and organic farming news, events and funding opportunities? The National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service covers these topics, plus offers in-depth publications on production practices, alternative crop and livestock enterprises, innovative marketing, organic certification, and highlights of local, regional, USDA and other federal sustainable agriculture activities."

USDA page with bibliography.

"Slow Food USA is a non-profit educational organization dedicated to supporting and celebrating the food traditions of North America through programs and activities dedicated to Taste Education, Defending Biodiversity and Building Food Communities"

Works to protect farm and ranchland. With a robust website, you will find reports and studies from this organization. Check the reports for Washington State.

From USDA Agricultural Marketing Service

Begun in 1981, this research project by Rodale Institute studies the effects of changing from farming with chemicals to organic farming

Synthesis Report

"The Alternative Farming Systems Information Center (AFSIC) specializes in identifying resources about sustainable food systems and practices in support of USDA's effort to ensure a sustainable future for agriculture and farmers worldwide. "

Links ti EU regulatioons, rural development and market statistics

Founded in 1987, the research from this institute primarily focuses on IOWA--still a good resource for anyone interested in sustainable agriculture

Located in Woodinville, Wa. this farm is part of the King County Farmland Preservation Project. Its purpose is demonstrate sustainable agriculture.

King County, Wa. 2010

From the Department of Neighborhoods. Links to other programs in Seattle and King County