Image
- King County Snapshots This link opens in a new windowOver 12,000 19th and 20th century historical images of Seattle and surrounding areas. From 12 historical collections in King County.
- Artstor This link opens in a new windowUPDATE: The Artstor platform is now part of JSTOR. Additional information can be found at: Artstor on JSTOR: Working with Images LibGuide. Artstor provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Collections comprise contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to Oxford art reference resources including Grove Art Online, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Grove Art Online also includes linking to ARTstor.
- Theater in Video This link opens in a new windowContains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Series. (3 simultaneous users max.)
- Nursing education in videoNursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
- Education in video v. 1-2 This link opens in a new windowEducation in Video provides a large and rich online collection of video available for the study of teaching methods and education theory. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Sound
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to Oxford music reference resources including Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, Oxford Companion to Music. Links to the library's subscription to Classical Music Online.
- Classical Music Library This link opens in a new windowA fully searchable classical music resource--a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings. (3 simultaneous users max.)
