Skip to Main Content

Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons

Guides

Catalog Search

Site Search

FAQ Search

Online Reference Tools

An online guide of encyclopedias, dictionaries, statistical sources and more. A quick stop resource!

Science

bioethics
Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology
Encyclopedia of animal rights and animal welfare
Encyclopedia of Energy Engineering and Technology
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
2007 e-book from Sage
Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences
2004 e-book from Elsevier
Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science
2008 e-book from Sage
Encyclopedia of Global Change
Encyclopedia of global warming & climate change
Encyclopedia of global warming, science and technology
Encyclopedia of Insects
Encyclopedia of Mammals
Encyclopedia of Marine Mammals
2002 e-book from Academic Press
Encyclopedia of organic, sustainable, and local food
Encyclopedia of sustainability
Ethics, science, technology, and engineering : a global resource
Grzimek's Animal Encyclopedia
New Encyclopedia of Birds
Nuclear Energy Encyclopedia Science, Technology, and Applications
Encyclopedia of the Earth
Focus on environmental issues. Contents are divided into 22 categories. Contributors are vetted by editorial board.

Engineering

Science/Medicine

Get Research Help

chat loading...

Library

Research Services

Email Me

Contact:

206-296-6230

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2024 4:00 PM
URL: https://library.seattleu.edu/guides/reference
Print Page

Subjects: Library Skills, Online Learning, Reference Tools