Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Reference Books
Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women's issues and knowledgeCall Number: HQ1115 .R69 2000ISBN: 0415920884
Global Feminist Journals
- Feminist ReviewArticles in this British publication often have an international focus.
- Meridians:Feminism, Race, TransnationalismPublished twice a year by Indiana U Press, this articles in this journal are written by and about women of color in the U.S. and itnernationally.
- Social Politics"Social Politics: International Studies in Gender, State, and Society examines political systems and cultural institutions through the lens of gender. It addresses changes in family, state, market, and civil society, employing several disciplines and drawing from a variety of cultures to illuminate these areas of research."
- Women's Studies International ForumFeminist research on international and multidisciplinary topics.
Databases
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
- SocINDEX with/Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations and reports in the field of psychology and other related fields.
Statistics
- Woman Stats ProjectContaining hundreds of variables for over 174 countries, this database purpose is to compare the status and conditions for women in a country with that country's political stability. Users need to register before using the database which works on codes rather than keyword searching.
- World's Women and Girls 2011 Data SheetPopulation Reference Bureau
Online Sources
- Gender and Trade"GATI was launched in November 2004 with the support and guidance of UNIFEM South Asia Regional Office (UNIFEM SARO) and the Commonwealth Secretariat to focus on critical issues relating to Gender and Trade in South Asia and beyond."
- Global Employment Trends for WomenInternational Labour Organization. 2009.
- MADRE"MADRE is an international women’s human rights organization that works in partnership with community-based women's organizations worldwide to address issues of health and reproductive rights, economic development, education and other human rights>"
- UNIFEM. -United Nationsw Development Fund for WomenEstablished in 1976, UNIFEM is the women's fund at the UN. Focused on women's rights and equality, it provides financial and technical assistance to programs which support these principles.
- WomenWatch: UNUN Internet Gateway on the Advancement and Empowerment of Women: provides information and news on national and international efforts for women's advancement and empowerment.
- Women's HistoryWWW Virtual Library links to Women's History is global in scope. Links to country organizations for and about women's issues. Special topics and Chronological links add depth to the site.
