Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Feminist TheoriesISBN: 0415132746
Journals which Focus on Feminist Theory
- Hypatia, a Journal of Feminist PhilosophyStarted in 1986, Hypatia is a scholarly journal which intersects philosophy and women's studies
- DifferencesPublished by Indiana U, this articles in this journal join feminist analysis with cultural studies
- Feminist TheoryStarted in 2000, this journal has articles which focus on critical analysis within feminism
- Signs: a Journal of Women of Culture and SocietyExplores theories and methodologies from a feminist perspective with articles which cover many disciplines
Databases
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
- SocINDEX with/Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is a comprehensive database for books, academic journals, dissertations and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations and reports in the field of psychology and other related fields.
Web Sites
- Feminist Theory Website"The Feminist Theory Website has three parts: 1) various fields within feminist theory; 2) different national / ethnic feminisms; and 3) individual feminists."
- Making Face, Making Soul, A Chicana Feminist Website" This site contains a variety of resources ranging from short biographies of Chicanas, to Chicana poetry and literature, cultural resources, academic resources, otras chicanas on the 'net, and more... "
