Get Research Help
chat loading...
Contact
Research Services
Subjects: African and African American Studies, Art, Art History, Asian Studies, Catholic Studies, Chinese, Communication, Communication and Media, Criminal Justice, Cultural Anthropology, Culture Studies, Digital Design, English, English and Literature, Environmental Studies, Film Studies, French, Global African Studies, History, Humanities, Indigenous Studies, Interdisciplinary, Italian, Japanese, Journalism, Languages & Cultural Studies, Latin American and Latinx Studies, Liberal Studies, Library and Information Science, Library Skills, Medieval Studies, Modern Languages and Culture, Multidisciplinary, Music, News, Online Learning, Performing Arts, Philanthropy, Philosophy, Photography, Reference Tools, Research Tools, Social Welfare, Spanish, Studio Art, Theology, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Sociology Databases
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations and select full text in the field of sociology, also covering anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, and substance abuse.
-
Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts in a wide range of fields, including addiction studies, anthropology, criminal justice, economics, geography, political science, public administration, and sociology.
-
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts in the field of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems.
Interdisciplinary Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals as well as magazines and newspapers.
-
Research Library This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Other useful databases
-
America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowComplete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
-
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, books, and conference papers across topics in education.
-
eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new windoweHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world
-
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new windowEthnographic collections from Human Relations Area Files, Inc., covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
-
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journals, books, and other publications covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship.
-
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Provides public opinion polls containing the full text of 350,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100 other countries.
-
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new windowBooks, articles, and videos to guide researchers at all levels through the research process, such as developing a research question, conducting a literature review, planning a project, collecting and analyzing data, and writing an essay or report.
-
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowMapping, analytics, and data visualization application for creating thematic maps and reports using demographic, consumer, marketing, and business data variables. Includes data from the U.S. Census, Mediamark, Simmons, and Dun & Bradstreet.