Get Research Help
chat loading...
Associate Librarian and Scholarly Services Librarian
Race and Social Justice
- Slavery, abolition and social justice This link opens in a new windowThis resource for the study of slavery, the African American experience and world history spanning over five centuries. Topics covered include the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today.
- Race Relations in America This link opens in a new windowPrimary source material on the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America during three pivotal decades of the twentieth century
Policy Resources
- Congress.govCurrent Congressional activities, including full text U.S. House and Senate bills, committee information and details of the legislative process.
- Revised Code of Washington (RCW)A compilation of all permanent laws in force in Washington State
- Social Work Policy InstituteSWPI examines issues that relate to the work of social workers.
- Washington Administrative CodeRegulations of executive branch agencies are issued by authority of statutes. Like legislation and the Constitution, regulations are a source of primary law in Washington State.
Gender and Identity
- Defining Gender, 1450-1910 This link opens in a new windowA gendered perspective on conduct, domesticity, the family, consumption, education and the body
- Gender: Identity and Social Change This link opens in a new windowEssential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for womens rights, from the 19th century to the present
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.