Searching for Books
- Search Lemieux Library and SummitFind books, videos and other materials in our collection, the SU Law Library, and all 39 Summit Libraries.
Electronic Books: Religion & Film
Seeing and believing [electronic resource] : religion and values in the movies by Call Number: PN1995.9 .R4 M56 1996 EBOOKISBN: 0807010308
Print Books: Religion & Film
- Seeing and believing: religion and values in the movies by Call Number: PN1995.9 .R4 M56 1996ISBN: 0807010308
Explorations in theology and film: movies and meaningCall Number: PN1995.5 .E96 1998ISBN: 0631203559
Film, faith, and cultural conflict: the case of Martin Scorsese's The Last Temptation of Christ by Call Number: PN1997.L3443 R55 2003ISBN: 0275973573
Required Texts; Other Reading
Jesus, the Gospels, and cinematic imagination : a handbook to Jesus on DVD by Call Number: PN1995.9.J4 S73 2007ISBN: 9780664230319
Jesus at the movies : a guide to the first hundred years : revised and expanded by Call Number: PN1995.9.J4 T37 2004ISBN: 9780944344675
Print Books: Jesus in Film
Screening Scripture: inter-textual connections between scripture and film by Call Number: PN1995.5 .S35 2002ISBN: 1563383543
Jesus and Mel Gibson's The passion of the Christ : the film, the gospels and the claims of history by Call Number: PN1997.2.P39 J47 2004ISBN: 082647781X
Imaging the divine : Jesus and Christ-figures in film by Call Number: PN1995.9 .J4 B38 1997ISBN: 1556128630
Cinematic savior : Hollywood's making of the American Christ by Call Number: PN1995.9.J4 H86 2006ISBN: 9780275984892
Faith and film : theological themes at the cinema by Call Number: PN1995.5 .S76 2000ISBN: 0827210272
American Jesus : how the Son of God became a national icon by Call Number: BT203 .P76 2003ISBN: 0374178909
Reading the Gospels in the dark : portrayals of Jesus in film by Call Number: PN1995.9 .J4 W35 2003ISBN: 156338387X
Get Research Help
chat loading...
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Mary Sepulveda
Contact:
206.296.6209
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives