Journal Keyword Search
Search the SU Library Catalog for Journals
Does the Lemieux Library have access to the Bible Review?
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
- Research Library This link opens in a new window
Search more than 5,000 titles, over 3,500 in full text. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
What's a scholarly journal or article?
- Anatomy of a Scholarly ArticleThis quick visual tutorial highlights the different parts of a scholarly article, helping you recognize a scholarly article when you see it. Created by the North Carolina State University.
Theology Databases
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Plus This link opens in a new windowATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS )combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest collection of full text religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS contains a more than 450 full text titles, including all ATLASerials (ATLAS) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association
- Philosopher's Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe Philosopher's Index provides bibliographic citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in the field of philosophy as well as related fields such as ethics, aesthetics, epistemology and logic. The database cites works in 8 languages. Currently the database indexes over 225,000 records from 480 journals, with 10,000 added annually.
- New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowResearch aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. Coverage includes 1985 to current.
- Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexing & abstracts of journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more. Coverage includes 1978 - current.
Use of Lemieux Library's Electronic Resources
Use of Lemieux Library's electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Access and use is restricted by license agreements to purposes of research, teaching, and private study by current SU faculty, staff, and students; all commercial use is strictly prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. For additional information please refer to the "University Copyright Policy & Guidelines" and the "Lemieux Library's Copyright Statement."
Get Research Help
Mary Linden Sepulveda
Coordinator of Collection Development, Special Collections & Archives