Global Information
-
Europa WorldEuropa World, the online version of the Europa World Year Book, contains political and economic information on over 250 countries as well as statistical and directory information.
-
Political Handbook of the World [E-book]Provides thorough information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. As a convenient, one-volume print source for global political information, each edition features country profiles.
-
Worldmapper: The World as You Never See ItOver 700 maps for 200 countries with data from the UN, CIA and World Bank make this a robust site. Users may downloan Excel and OpenDoc maps tables.
-
Perry-Castanada Historical MapsAlthough many maps come from the US government, users will also find noncopyrighted maps from other sources, including historical maps.
-
Atlas of CanadaReleased in 2006, it is organized into the following sections: Environment, Peoples and Society, Economy, History, Climate Change, Freshwater, Health, Reference Maps, and Topographic maps.
-
Maplandia.comOnline gazetter with worldwide geographical features with Google map functionality. Information on continents, countries, geographical coordinates and national flags. Distinctively, it also has interactive maps, satellite images and user generated content.
-
Map History/ History of CartographyGood online source for early maps, -pre 1800. Frequently updates, it contains not only links to maps, but to map collections, societies, relevant books and journals, etc...
-
UNdataKeyword searchable database over over 50 million records from the United Nations and its agencies. Includes demographic, economic, education, health, environmental, agricultural, and technology indicators
-
World Development IndicatorsWDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years.
United States
-
OPEN CRS (Congressional Research Service)One of three main sites for Congressional Research Reports
-
Congressional Research Reports from Federation of American ScientistsThis collection of CRS reports focuses on national security and foreign policy
-
GAO ReportsInformation from the nonpartisan Government Accountability Office, an independent agency which reports on programs, operations and policies of the federal government.
-
Congress and the NationContains summaries of legislative activity, including bills passed, defeated, or postponed. An extensive appendix covers the four-year period.
Get Research Help
chat loading...
Business and Economics Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him/His
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
(206) 398-4484
Subjects: Business