Get Research Help
chat loading...
Research Services Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
3rd Floor:
Circulation and Research Services Desk
Seattle University
3rd Floor:
Circulation and Research Services Desk
Subjects: Accounting, Arts Leadership, Business & Management, Business Administration, Economics, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Finance, International Studies, Leadership, Entrepreneurship & Management, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Leadership, Organizational Leadership, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Affairs
Top Databases
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowPremier database not only for business and economics, but also for Public Administration and Nonprofit Literature. Search here for articles from scholarly as well as practitioner journals.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals as well as magazines and newspapers.
-
ProQuest (all collections) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary databases including ABI Trade & Industry, News and Newspapers, Family Health, Religion, and more.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of scholarly journals representing most major academic disciplines including 24 of the top journals in Public Policy and Administration. Access from first issue to within 3-5 years of present.
Other Databases to try
Working on a topic may require the use of specialized discipline databases.
-
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides citations and select full text, covering nursing, biomedicine, diagnostic ultrasound, gerontology, public health, and other allied health research.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from biology, medicine, nursing, life sciences, and other journals. May include links to full text.
(To request an article not owned by SU, work from the full PubMed article record. Click the “SU Full Text Search” button in the upper-right corner of the screen to find an interlibrary loan request form.) -
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex and select full text of economic journals, books, working papers, and dissertations.
-
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and full-text articles covering criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, prisons, police, forensic sciences and investigation, and more.
-
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Provides public opinion polls containing the full text of 350,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100 other countries.
-
GovInfo This link opens in a new windowPublic access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. A service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO).
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations and select full text in the field of sociology, also covering anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, and substance abuse.
-
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, books, and conference papers across topics in education.