Get Research Help
chat loading...
Research Services Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
3rd Floor:
Circulation and Research Services Desk
Seattle University
3rd Floor:
Circulation and Research Services Desk
Subjects: Accounting, Arts Leadership, Business & Management, Business Administration, Economics, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Finance, International Studies, Leadership, Entrepreneurship & Management, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Leadership, Organizational Leadership, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Affairs
Specialized Databases
Following is a list of specialized databases useful in finding articles, working papers, and primary and secondary sources on international relations.
-
SocINDEX with/Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
-
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier database for economic literature. This resource provides a comprehensive index of economic journals, books, working papers, and dissertations.
-
CIAO This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online includes full text working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences; abstracts of journal articles in international affairs.
-
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Background Information/General Country Information Sources
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Good starting point for research on "hot topics" in the news including science, education, politics and economics.
-
Congressional Research Service (Library of Congress)CRS is well-known for analysis that is authoritative, confidential, objective and nonpartisan. Its highest priority is to ensure that Congress has 24/7 access to the nation’s best thinking.
-
World Factbook [CIA ]Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities compiled by the CIA.
-
Library of Congress Country StudiesDescription and analysis of the historical setting and social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
-
Political Handbook of the World [E-book]Provides thorough information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. As a convenient, one-volume print source for global political information, each edition features country profiles.
-
The Statesman's year-bookCurrent year: 3rd Floor Stacks JA51.S7 [Print]
Statistical and historical annual of the states of the world
General Resources
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
-
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titlesnearly 2,800 in full textfrom 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.