Get Research Help
chat loading...
Business and Economics Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him/His
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
(206) 398-4484
Subjects: Business
General Databases (Multidisciplinary)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
- ProQuest (all collections) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary databases including ABI Trade & Industry, National, regional and local newspapers, ProQuest Family Health, ProQuest Religion, and ProQuest Research Library .
For a Historical Perspective...
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistoric coverage of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450. Citations and abstracts from 1954 to the present. Includes links to JSTOR and ProjectMUSE. (For research on the U.S. and Canada, use America: History and Life.)
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowComplete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Specialized Databases
Following is a list of specialized databases useful in finding articles, working papers, and primary and secondary sources on international relations.
- CIAO This link opens in a new windowColumbia International Affairs Online includes full text working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences; abstracts of journal articles in international affairs.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExcellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- SocINDEX with/Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch articles from thousands of business and scholarly journals. In addition, this resource provides access to company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, and SWOT analyses.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe premier database for economic literature. This resource provides a comprehensive index of economic journals, books, working papers, and dissertations.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new window15 of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) peer-reviewed publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, and Anthropology and Education Quarterly, plus archive of all AAA journals.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowTool for film and television research with indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to Oxford music reference resources including Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, Oxford Companion to Music. Links to the library's subscription to Classical Music Online.