Get Research Help
chat loading...
Associate Librarian and Scholarly Services Librarian
Other Useful Databases
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowThe newspaper for higher education. Full-text articles directly from the publisher, 1995 to present. For full text before 1995, try ProQuest Research Library.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text, indexing, and abstracts for communications & mass media.
- Dissertations @ Seattle University This link opens in a new windowFull text downloadable PDFs of Seattle University dissertations submitted to UMIDAI since 1996.
- Dissertations and theses A & I This link opens in a new windowIncludes citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
- Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowBibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, management and leadership.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new windowAccess to information about measurement instruments in medical, behavioral, and social sciences. Includes citations to some actual test documents; bibliographic citations to journal articles containing information about specific test instruments; and a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in print This link opens in a new windowMental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is a comprehensive database for books, academic journals, dissertations and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s.
- WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) This link opens in a new windowOnline catalog from OCLC member libraries worldwide; request materials through interlibrary loan.