Get Research Help
chat loading...
Librarian
Ekaterini Papadopoulou
she/her
Contact:
Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons
(206) 296-2341
Using research in Diagnostic Ultrasound education and practice
Diagnostic Ultrasound education includes a thorough exploration of the practical interpretation of sonography to assist with diagnosis; you will also explore ethical considerations.
Studying Diagnostic Ultrasound requires several interdisciplinary approaches: you may need to find resources explaining the physics behind the process, you will need to explore practical training resources, and also engage with literature about patient privacy, consent, and confidentiality. The library provides resources across all these areas.
Key Resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCreated by the National Library of Medicine and freely available via the internet and international in scope. It comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from biology, medicine, nursing, and life sciences journals as well as journals from many other fields. Citations may include links to full text content.
(To order an article not owned by SU, work from the full PubMed article record. Click on the SU Full Text Search button in the upper right corner of the screen to find an interlibrary loan request form.) - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey provides full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowContains searchable electronic biomedical textbooks with coverage for all areas of medicine. Good tool for background information and overviews of biomedical topics. Useful for evidence-based practice and research.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the premiere index for the nursing literature. It provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals with full text for more than 300 journals. Also covers alternative and complementary medicine, biomedicine, diagnostic ultrasound, gerontology, and public health.