Get Research Help
chat loading...
Librarian
Lydia Bello
she/her
Subjects: Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science and Software Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Science, Marine and Conservation Biology, Mechanical Engineering, Physics
Articles and Primary Literature
Climate change is a complex, multi-faceted topic. You may want to search for scientific, public policy, economic, or political information about climate change. The wide range of databases below will help you find articles about climate change.
Great Places to Start
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text scholarly journals as well as magazines and newspapers.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index for articles in the Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index. Coverage includes current year plus a rolling backfile from the past ten years.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly, government, and general-interest publications covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Science and Engineering Articles
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index for articles in the Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index. Coverage includes current year plus a rolling backfile from the past ten years.
-
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowCitations related to agriculture, animal sciences, and natural resources. Books, articles, reports, and audiovisual materials are indexed.
-
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles, scientific conference proceedings, books, and patents covering life sciences and biomedical research.
Culture and Society Articles
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations and select full text in the field of sociology, also covering anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, and substance abuse.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and reports in psychology and related fields.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.