Citations for academic journal articles, books, dissertations, and more from the Modern Language Association. Covers disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, and linguistics.

Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every era and literary discipline.

Full-text journals related to film and television studies, including Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present as well as images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Digital page images of virtually every work printed between 1473 and 1700 in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, and works in English printed elsewhere.

A digital collection bringing to life the teeming streets of Victorian London with many full colour maps, cartoons, sketches and a full set of the essential Tallis Street Views of London a unique resource for the study of London architecture and commerce.

An electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a collection of Middle English primary texts, and a bibliography of Middle English prose and verse.

Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries. Contents include account books, advice, culinary writing, meditation, travel writing, and verse.

Archive of Punch, a satirical journal of British history, society, and culture in the 19th and 20th century.

Streaming video collection of theater performances and film documentaries.
[3 simultaneous users]

Medieval manuscripts from libraries around the world, dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries, with a focus on accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China.

In-depth profiles of major authors in long fiction (the novel, novella, and related long forms).

Essays on poetry, including American poets; British, Irish, and Commonwealth poets; European poets; world poets; and topical essays.

Reviews of the 200 most notable books published in the previous year.