Finance

Contains economic time series data which can be downloaded in Excel and text formats Over 20,000 time series are organized into categories such as banking, business/fiscal, exchange rates, foreign exchange intervention, GDP and interest rates. ALFRED- Archival Federal Reserve Data gives access to older data

Find older issues of the Survey of Current Business, Business Conditions Digest, Business Cycle Developments and more. Most sources back to first issue and available in pdf

ALFRED allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.

Map data with Geographic Federal Reserve Economic Data
Economic Research from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

The Beige Book is a summary of information on current economic conditions from each reserve bank. Information includes anecdotal evidence from each district's business contacts and is collected eight times a year. The Beige Book is archived and accessible back to 1996 (earlier at Fed Res Minn). Covers consumer spending, services, manufacturing, real estate, construction, financial services, agriculture, employments, wages and prices.

The National Information Center (NIC) is a central repository of data about banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has a supervisory, regulatory, or research interest, including both domestic and foreign banking organizations operating in the United States. This web site provides access to NIC data, allowing the public to search for detailed information about banking organizations.

Here find general information, press releases, testimony and speeches, monetary policy, research and data.

Link to the topic area to find out more about accounting & budget, financial markets, taxes, technology and more.

Full text reports, Banking and financial services bills, transcipts of hearings, and press releases

CBO offers "objective, nonpartisan, and timely analyses to aid in economic & budgetary decisions on the wide array of programs covered by the federal budget." Featured content represent data of current interest. Core publications are in the links for "publications" and "cost estimates." Publications are in various formats: working papers, studies and reports, briefs, letters, etc...

Free working papers

Search or browse more than 27,000 documents including research published by the World Bank.

Newly opened as a freely accessible database includes the WDI and Global Finance. Online version provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 210 countries and 18 country groups from 1960+ Time series include balance of payments, development framework, environment, exchange rates & prices, external debt, financial statistics, government finance, national accounts, social indicators, and trade. More datasets http://data.worldbank.org/data-catalog