Welcome! This guide was designed for your Value of Work UCOR course in Fall 2024, to help with your research project.

You can use the sidebar to your left to navigate through this guide.

Help on (and off!) Campus:

• Ask a Librarian: Schedule a research help appointment or use our 24/7 online chat!
• Group Study Rooms: If you are looking for a study space with your peers, you can reserve a room in the library online by following this link.
• Writing Center: Located on the second floor of the library, you can make an appointment with a writing tutor online if you need any extra help.

This section contains links to research guides and databases that could be a good starting point for your project.

Interdisciplinary Databases:

• Academic Search Complete:
  This link opens in a new window
  Search more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
• JSTOR:
  This link opens in a new window
  Excellent source for full text scholarly journal articles in history, economics, education, philosophy, literature, African studies, Asian studies, African American studies, sociology, political science, science, and psychology.
• Project MUSE:This link opens in a new window
  Scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
• ProQuest Research Library:
  This link opens in a new window
  From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titlesnearly 2,800 in full textfrom 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.