Get Research Help
chat loading...
Contact
Research Services
Subjects: African and African American Studies, Art, Art History, Asian Studies, Catholic Studies, Chinese, Communication, Communication and Media, Criminal Justice, Cultural Anthropology, Culture Studies, Digital Design, English, English and Literature, Environmental Studies, Film Studies, French, Global African Studies, History, Humanities, Indigenous Studies, Interdisciplinary, Italian, Japanese, Journalism, Languages & Cultural Studies, Latin American and Latinx Studies, Liberal Studies, Library and Information Science, Library Skills, Medieval Studies, Modern Languages and Culture, Multidisciplinary, Music, News, Online Learning, Performing Arts, Philanthropy, Philosophy, Photography, Reference Tools, Research Tools, Social Welfare, Spanish, Studio Art, Theology, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Newspapers & Film Reviews
-
New York Times (2008 - current) - Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowFull text of New York Times newspaper from 2008 - current, with a 30 day embargo.
-
New York Times MoviesIndexed and searchable, NY Times reviews go back decades.
-
Seattle Times Collection This link opens in a new window-- Seattle Times (1985-current) - text
-- Seattle Times (1985-2018) -- image
-- Seattle Times (2018-current) - image
-- Seattle Times: Web Edition Articles
-- Seattle Times: Blogs (2009-2015)
-- Seattle Daily Times / Seattle Times (1900-1984)
-
Movie Review Query EngineAn internet database of movie reviews with other 80,000 titles. Contains searchable news, reviews, and discussions.
-
Seattle SpectatorThe Spectator (SU's Student Newspaper)
Find links to the current newspaper AND our digital archives for the Spectator from 1933-2003 (and its predecessor *The Palestra* from 1922-1927). -
MetacriticFree Resource: All can access
Search for the film by title. Once you locate it, click on the link for "critic reviews." The reviews will be listed by the name of the original review publisher. Click on the link that says "read full review." The site will re-direct you to the original review. -
The Independant MagazineThe Independent's website, which covers independent film via reviews, features, interviews, and more. Also includes digitized print issues from 1976-2006.
-
Educational Media Reviews OnlineDatabase with subject searching, recommendation rankings, and more for major titles from educational and documentary distributors.
-
Online Film Critics SocietyReviews from the international association of Internet-based film critics and journalists.
-
Roger Ebert.comReviews, commentary, and a glossary from Roger Ebert's years as a movie reviewer.
Primary Sources from the Web
-
Critical CollectiveOnline initiative by art curator and critic Gayatri Sinha, working towards building knowledge in the visual and cinematic arts in India. Includes essays, e-books, and other writing about exhibitions, art history, and lens-based arts such as photography and film. (NEW!)