Open access database for free choral/vocal scores, texts, translations, and other choral information.

The Contemporary Music Score Collection is published by the UCLA Music Library. The collection of over 6,000 scores includes digital, open access scores published by the library from international composers.

Extensive list of digital collections in the U.S. and throughout the world. Includes links to other lists.
Covers classical, jazz, popular, sacred and other types of music.

Public domain scores and recorded music.

The Music Treasures Consortium provides online access to the world's most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held at the most renowned music archives, in order to further research and scholarship. The site gives bibliographic information on each item. Access to the digital items is provided through links to the holding library's own Web site. The items on this site are made freely available for scholarly use. Other uses may require permission or credit to the holding repository. Please contact the holding repository for more information.

Free music to download, modify, print, copy, distribute, perform, and record – all in the Public Domain or under Creative Commons licenses, in PDF, MIDI, and editable LilyPond file formats.

The Pacific Northwest Sheet Music Collection is part of the Ashford Sheet Music Collection at the University of Washington Music Library. Digitized Pacific Northwest Sheet Music is all in the public domain. The Music Library, University of Washington, must be acknowledged as the source when using these images.

The Public Domain Song Anthology by David Berger and Chuck Israels is a collection of 348 popular songs with modern and traditional harmonization for both study and performance. This open educational resource was curated by two leading jazz repertory experts and consists of songs in the US public domain. This anthology is the first of its kind and is free for students and performers to use, adapt, remix, and share. The songs, many of which are at risk of being forgotten, are free of copyright restrictions and are available in multiple formats to promote greater usage and dissemination.

Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ScoreFollower
Makes recording and score videos of modern compositions for YouTube channels Score Follower, Incipitsify, & Mediated Scores. Find out more at http://scorefollower.com/.

Search or browse a wide array of digitized score and sheet music collections from many university collections.

Sheet Music of the Musical Theater is a collection of more than 16,000 pieces of sheet music published between 1880 and 1922 from the Library of Congress.

online location to purchase both digital and physical scores

Scores and books in the public domain. Many of these are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection. Available to download in PDF format.

Another guide to online sources for digital copies of music scores.

A prototype for an Online Musical Scores project from the University of Indiana. Contains a large amount of opera and song literature, as well as select instrumental and orchestral music.

You can now purchase a wide range of Oxford music from our digital partners, allowing you to instantly print these or download them to your computer, tablet or phone, from anywhere in the world.

This is a list of online digital musical document libraries. Each source offers access to collections of digitized music documents (typically originating from printed or manuscript musical sources), and containing music notation of some kind, stored as an image file.