Seattle University Alumni are entitled to numerous continuing benefits from the Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons. Below you will find details of what library benefits are available to you. Please visit the Alumni Office web page to learn about other benefits, events, and professional development opportunities for SU alumni.

Services for Alumni:

• To request guest access to Seattle University's Lemieux Library, please complete and submit a Request for Guest Access form.
• After receiving confirmation of your guest access, you may establish an alumni borrowing account by showing photo ID and proof of graduation at the Circulation Desk on the third floor.
• An Alumni borrowing account will need to be renewed every two years to remain active.
• Alumni may make use of the library's book and periodical collections on the third through sixth floors of the Library.
• Additionally alumni are allowed to borrow a maximum of 6 items at a time without any renewals. Any Lemieux library books may be borrowed for up to 6 weeks, while media my be borrowed for up to 6 days. Library owned technology, reference books, and course reserve materials are not available for Alumni check out.
• Alumni may request access to materials in Special Collections by appointment.
• Alumni may access basic research assistance via the third-floor Reference Desk.
• Alumni may access the University's guest wi-fi on their personal devices.
• Alumni may access a select number of library-licensed databases at one of the two walk-up visitor workstations on the second floor of the library.
• Alumni may make use of the microfilm/fiche/book scanners located in the third-floor computer lab. Assistance with these machines is available on request. We recommend bringing a USB flash drive if you plan to use these scanners.
• Alumni may access many of the attractive study spaces located throughout all 6 floors of the Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons, including the individual study rooms on the fourth and fifth floors. Use of the computer labs and group study rooms is limited to those with an active SU email/login.

Any additional questions or concerns can be submitted via the Contact the Library Form or call the Access Services Circulation Desk at 206-296-6233.

Registered guests of the Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons have access to many library spaces and services during our open hours. All visitors must abide by our Library Access and User Expectations Policy.

• To request guest access to Seattle University's Lemieux Library, please complete and submit a Request for Guest Access form.
• After receiving confirmation of your registration you are invited to visit the library during our open hours. A valid campus ID card may be required to access the building during some open hours. During those hours registered guests may call the circulation desk at 206-296-6233 to access the library. Staff will ask to see the guest pass that was emailed to you before they admit you to the building during ID card-controlled hours.
• Guest access is managed seperately for the libraries at the Cornish College of the Arts at Seattle University, and the Seattle University Law Library. Please email lawreference@seattleu.edu with questions about Law Library access, or libraryref@cornish.edu with questions about access to the Cornish Library.
• Guests may make use of the library's book and periodical collections on the third through sixth floors of the Library.
• Guests may request access to materials in Special Collections by appointment. 
• Guests may access basic research assistance via the third-floor Reference Desk.
• Guests may access the University's guest wi-fi on their personal devices. 
• Guests may access a select number of library-licensed databases at one of the two walk-up visitor workstations on the second floor of the library.
• Guests may make use of the microfilm/fiche/book scanners located in the third-floor computer lab. Assistance with these machines is available on request. We recommend bringing a USB flash drive if you plan to use these scanners.
• Guests may access many of the attractive study spaces located throughout all 6 floors of the Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons, including the individual study rooms on the fourth and fifth floors. Use of the computer labs and group study rooms is limited to those with an active SU email/login.

Any additional questions or concerns can be submitted via the Contact the Library Form or call the Access Services Circulation Desk at 206-296-6233.   

Any Student, Faculty, or Staff from another Alliance Member Institution is entitled to the same Library borrowing privileges via the reciprocal loaning agreement clause in the Orbis Cascade Alliance Summit borrowing program. For information on this program, and to see if your school is included in the Orbis Cascade Alliance, visit the Orbis Cascade Alliance website.

Services for Summit Visiting Patrons

• To request guest access to Seattle University's Lemieux Library, please complete and submit a Request for Guest Access form.
• After receiving confirmation of your guest access, you may establish a Summit Visiting Patrons borrowing account by showing photo ID and proof of current enrollment at the Circulation Desk on the third floor.
• A Summit Visiting Patron borrowing account will need to be renewed every term to remain active.
• Summit Visiting Patrons may make use of the library's book and periodical collections on the third through sixth floors of the Library.
• Additionally Summit Visiting Patrons are allowed to check out a maximum of 100 Items at a time for up to 12 weeks with the possibility of one 6 week renewal. Items on reserve, Special Collections items, and physical journals are not loanable.
• Summit Visiting Patron may request access to materials in Special Collections by appointment.
• Summit Visiting Patron may access basic research assistance via the third-floor Reference Desk.
• Summit Visiting Patrons may access the University's guest wi-fi on their personal devices.
• Summit Visiting Patrons may access a select number of library-licensed databases at one of the two walk-up visitor workstations on the second floor of the library.
• Summit Visiting Patrons may make use of the microfilm/fiche/book scanners located in the third-floor computer lab. Assistance with these machines is available on request. We recommend bringing a USB flash drive if you plan to use these scanners.
• Summit Visiting Patrons may access many of the attractive study spaces located throughout all 6 floors of the Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons, including the individual study rooms on the fourth and fifth floors. Use of the computer labs and group study rooms is limited to those with an active SU email/login.

Any additional questions or concerns can be submitted via the Contact the Library Form or call the Access Services Circulation Desk at 206-296-6233.

Other members of our community, including those affiliated with another AJCU school, the Catholic Archdiocese of Seattle, and the Jesuit Order may be eligible for services beyond those offered to all registered guests. For more information about borrowing as a guest of the library, please contact us via the Contact the Library for, or call the Access Services Circulation Desk at 206-296-6233.