Comprehensive migration statistics

Includes data on international migration and remittances, by country, region and more.

Data on refugees, asylum-seekers, displaced persons, and other populations of concern.

The MMC is a leading source for independent and high-quality data, research, analysis and expertise on mixed migration. The MMC aims to increase understanding of mixed migration, to positively impact global and regional migration policies, to inform evidence-based protection responses for people on the move and to stimulate forward thinking in public and policy debates on mixed migration. The MMC’s overarching focus is on human rights and protection for all people on the move.

The Data Hub showcases current national and state-level demographic, social, and economic facts about immigrants to the United States; as well as stock, flow, citizenship, net migration, and historical data for countries in Europe, North America, and beyond.

Data on immigrants in OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) countries.

The Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre (IDMC) is the world's definitive source of data and analysis on internal displacement. Since their establishment in 1998 as part of the Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC), they have offered a rigorous, independent and trusted service to the international community. Their work informs policy and operational decisions that improve the lives of the millions of people living in internal displacement, or at risk of becoming displaced in the future.

Yearbooks of Immigration Statistics include reports and data tables on U.S. immigrant and nonimmigrant admissions, refugees and asylees, permanent residencies and naturalizations, and enforcement actions. Annual Flow Reports and Population Estimates provide additional information about migration into the United States.

Access to U.S. Census and Community Survey data tables, including Foreign-Born Population and Geographic Mobility.

IFAD is an international financial institution and specialized United Nations agency based in Rome, the UN’s food and agriculture hub

United Nations University – World Institute for Development Economics Research (UNU-WIDER) World Income Inequality Database (WIID) collects and stores information on income inequality for developed, developing, and transition countries. Contents include an update of the Deininger & Squire database from the World Bank, and estimates from the Luxembourg Income Study (LIS).

Find MDG Indicator data by country or region.

World Bank data which complements the UN MDG data.

The World Bank's poverty reduction projects and programs span all sectors and areas of their work. They are supported by thorough analysis to make sure Bank lending operations benefit the poor and vulnerable in the countries they serve.
An online library of reports (including statistical data) on poverty and income inequality. Available data includes poverty and inequality measures generated from analytical reports, from national poverty monitoring programs, and from the World Bank’s Development Research Group. Social indicators included in data measurements include population, GNP per capita, income distribution, and expenditures on social programs. Use the quick links below:

Latest poverty and inequality indicators compiled from officially recognized international sources. Poverty indicators include the poverty headcount ratio, poverty gap, and number of poor at both international and national poverty lines. Inequality indicators include the GINI Index and income or consumption distributions. The database includes national, regional and global estimates. This database is maintained by the Global Poverty Working Group (GPWG), a team of poverty measurement experts from the Poverty Reduction and Equity Network, the Development Research Group, and the Development Data Group.

Comprehensive migration statistics

AidData contains data on commitments and disbursements for the period 1945-2009.

USAID funded technical and program documentation

Established in 1960, IDA aims to reduce poverty by providing interest-free credits and grants for programs that boost economic growth, reduce inequalities and improve people’s living conditions.

Bilateral and multilateral assistance figures

Site of agency overseeing U.S. foreign assistance programs

Collection of links to international development-related sites and documents

Annual assessments by the World Bank

USAID is an independent federal government agency that receives overall foreign policy guidance from the Secretary of State. Their work supports long-term and equitable economic growth and advances U.S. foreign policy objectives by supporting:economic growth, agriculture and trade; global health; and, democracy, conflict prevention and humanitarian assistance

The Department for International Development (DFID) is the part of the UK government that manages Britain's aid to poor countries and works to get rid of extreme poverty.

CIDA is Canada's lead agency for development assistance. CIDA's aim is to: manage Canada's support and resources effectively and accountably to achieve meaningful, sustainable results and engage in policy development in Canada and internationally, enabling Canada's effort to realize its development objectives.

The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live. Additionally, the project aims to assist policy makers, development agencies, and the poor themselves in designing interventions to reduce poverty.

International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)