Best Places to Start - Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 13,300 periodicals, including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It features a mix of interdisciplinary scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,000 titlesnearly 2,800 in full textfrom 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- JSTORSearch scholarly journals for articles in the areas of business, economics, education, history, psychology, religion, science and more.
Journal Keyword Search
Search the SU Library Catalog for Journals
Does the Lemieux Library have access to the New Yorker?
Research Guides
Course Guides
Winter 2014
Use of Lemieux Library's Electronic Resources
Use of Lemieux Library's electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Access and use is restricted by license agreements to purposes of research, teaching, and private study by current SU faculty, staff, and students; all commercial use is strictly prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. For additional information please refer to the "University Copyright Policy & Guidelines" and the "Lemieux Library's Copyright Statement."
Public Administration Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis business database also contains the core journals in public administration and nonprofits
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowGood starting point for research on "hot topics" in the news including science, education, politics and economics.
- Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowSummarizes current issues and controversies in political, economic, social and scientific topics. From Facts on File.
- Seattle Times Collection This link opens in a new window-- Seattle Times (1985-current) - text
-- Seattle Times (1985-2018) -- image
-- Seattle Times (2018-current) - image
-- Seattle Times: Web Edition Articles
-- Seattle Times: Blogs (2009-2015)
-- Seattle Daily Times / Seattle Times (1900-1984)
Other Useful Databases
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the premiere index for the nursing literature. It provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals with full text for more than 300 journals. Also covers alternative and complementary medicine, biomedicine, diagnostic ultrasound, gerontology, and public health.
- SocINDEX with/Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database with coverage of not only sociology, but also anthropology, criminal justice, economic development, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, social psychology, social work, substance abuse and other areas. It provides indexing for more than 600 journals with full text available for more than 300 journals.
- Polling the Nations This link opens in a new windowProvides public opinion polls containing the full text of 350,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100 other countries.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe premier database for economic literature. This resource provides a comprehensive index of economic journals, books, working papers, and dissertations.
Government Databases
- GAO Reports This link opens in a new windowInformation from the nonpartisan Government Accountability Office, an independent agency which reports on programs, operations and policies of the federal government.
NBER subscription
- NBER working papersMain page of web site has introductory comments about the working papers, highlighting new issues. They have not been officially reviewed and are published to encourage comments and revision. On an average, there are 500 working papers published annually, many which will later appear as scholarly articles. CLICK ON WORKING PAPERS AND PUBLICATIONS TO GET MORE SEARCH OPTIONS AND TO SEARCH THE TEXT OF THE WORKING PAPER
Reference
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowFull text reference works published by Sage Publisher.
Get Research Help
chat loading...
Business and Economics Librarian
Jason Hall
He/Him/His
Contact:
Lemieux Library
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
Seattle University
2nd Floor Research Services
(206) 398-4484
Subjects: Business